top of page

LETTER FROM JENNY

I see no end to this. One morning I wake up and feel content with everything. Absolutely everything happening. The next mood is a sequel of anger, bitterness and unrest, which if you ask; has no particular source.


It is of importance that you all note that this is present. It is best if this is just said in the simplest and direct way without hurting the involved parties; I thought. And in so doing: behold a blog!

I would have gathered us for a soirée to address this but we are not part of the Bridgerton cast so feel content with here.

***

I never asked for that meeting in the first place. I still think I was tricked to it. I'm not the kind for corporate ideology, but as an obedient child of the Lord, I went.

First question lands and I automatically shift to defence mood. I couldn't imagine jail for the second time; hell on earth they say but I assure you it is more. So enchanting and captivating was her voice as she tried to get information. For a moment, I was convinced she was genuine but then...I have gone through a lot of psychology and detective crime investigation novels, to identify a trap when I see one. I immediately chucked, in the name of an emergency call.


Hey you O' Brien! Listen here because I utterly know you're reading this. You didn't have to hand in unprocessed rumours only for you to realise they were untrue then run to ' their majesties ' in the name of an apology. Allow me to say how foolish!

I repeat that we're not part of a deceit cast but we are dealing with lives. Critical lives. Young blood that if contaminated will ruin a whole generation I swear.


Lady Painswick! Such a pretender. Now here this from me: even the great cook of The Plas Teg has never eaten his cake and had it at the same time. On one end you plant napier grass then on this other end you come claiming that you planted sugarcane. You agust me. Such a horribilis!


Trojan! Your name juts matches your character. You remind me of the Trojans in the greek war. I lack words for you. In fear, you friend is now in hiding only because he fears for his life. No one knows when his hiding will come to a halt. But what if he stumbles on a python. What if he runs out of water and succumbs to dehydration. Say he stumb on a rock and bleeds to death. Dear Trojan! I assure you that we lost another one. How happy are we. Right?


Sister Eloisa. I'm sorry I almost forgot. Such a darling dear. Thanks for everything.


Don't blame me. I also thought before I wrote it. It's rather complex to put into context right now but worry not. Series 2 unveils more.


To be continued........

16 views0 comments

Related Posts

See All
bottom of page